It may seem a bit unusual for a Charlotte DWI lawyer to share an LYFT coupon code.
If we can help limit the incidences of impaired driving, DWI-related fatalities, and felony criminal charges due to impaired driving (DUI / DWI), we’d prefer you to be safe-and-sound.
Don’t take a chance with holiday cheer. Don’t drink and drive. Call LYFT and save $10 on your ride this holiday season.
No one is a proponent of ‘drunk driving,’ especially DWI attorneys. I’m the guy who sits next to you in court. I see the mental anguish impaired driving causes families, victims, and clients – Bill Powers, DWI Lawyer Charlotte NC
Indeed, many if not most people charged with DWI don’t intend to drive while impaired.
How to avoid a DWI in Charlotte over the holidays
You may be entitled to a $10 discount for LYFT in Charlotte NC over the holidays, ending January 3, 2021.
Led by the North Carolina Governor’s Highway Safety Program and in cooperation with Atrium Healthcare in Charlotte, the City of Charlotte, and LYFT, it is an honor to share the LYFT COUPON CODE: KeysFreeNC
If you’re driving in Charlotte over the holidays and plan to have ANYTHING to drink, rather than take a chance we encourage you to book a ride via @Lyft and use the code KeysFreeNC – Bill Powers, Criminal Defense Charlotte NC
NC Governor’s Safety Highway Program
Governor Cooper’s highway safety program (NCGSHP) and the North Carolina Department of Transportation / Division of Motor Vehicles “NCDMV” is dedicated to working to reduce the number of traffic fatalities and crashes in North Carolina.
The program encourages efforts to reduce car crashes, accidents, and wrecks in North Carolina, including limiting fatalities associated with drunk driving in NC.
NCGHS also promotes safety awareness issues on the highway through different types of grants and initiatives related to safe driving practices.
Grants include programs including but not necessarily limited to:
- Booze It and Lose It
- Watch for Me NC
- Click It or Ticket
- Speed a Little, Lose a Lot
- KeysFreeNC – LYFT COUPON CODE
Traffic Safety issues in North Carolina involve “drunk driving,” otherwise known by the general public as impaired driving, driving under the influence, DWI, or DUI, speeding, bicycle safety, motorcycle safety, and the NC seat belt laws, pedestrian crossing, and other related, important aspects of safety in North Carolina.
The Governor’s Highway Safety Program also assists in funding the North Carolina Vision Zero Initiative.
Vision Zero seeks the admirable goal of zero deaths on North Carolina roadways, using data-driven safety interventions, community involvement, and education efforts.
What is Booze It and Lose It?
#BoozeItLoseIt is a law enforcement lead, DWI (driving while subject to an impairing substance) campaign intended to educate the general public and enforce the NC DWI laws.
It includes enhanced enforcement of DWI in Charlotte and throughout all of North Carolina, which may include things such as saturation patrols, DWI checkpoints, and license checkpoints.
Booze It and Lose It also uses social media, television, and other media to reach out to drivers to warn them about the dangers of drunk driving.
How much does a DWI cost?
While most people understand legal fees for DWI charges are to be expected, you may not understand the true, full cost of a DWI arrest.
DWI charges often have unexpected consequences. Even getting arrested and accused carry a tremendous social stigma – Bill Powers, DWI Lawyers Charlotte NC
First offense impaired driving penalties, or what some states refer to as “DWI FIRST,” can in certain circumstances result in Jail or Prison Time.
There are factors the Court considers if you are convicted of driving while impaired in North Carolina.
Those may include, as described in the NC DWI Laws:
- Factors in Aggravation
- Grossly Aggravating Factors
- Aggravating Factors
- Factors in Mitigation
- Mitigating Factors
GAF or Grossly Aggravating Factors include consideration by the Court, upon conviction or guilty plea a prior history/conviction(s) for impaired driving, serious bodily injury resulting from DWI, child passenger under the age of 18, and license revocation or suspension due to a prior conviction of DWI, DUI, or impaired driving offense in North Carolina or another state.
If you have questions about the penalties associated with Driving While Impaired in North Carolina, we recommend you review the NC DWI Quick Reference Guide.
Use your Charlotte NC LYFT COUPON CODE as part of KeysFreeNC
Call Bill Powers at 704-342-4357 if you have questions